Pokémon Café
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pokémon Café

Welcome to Pokémon Café! You can battle and trade with Pokemon. Enjoy your stay!

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Running on empty...

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
AlbinoPokemon

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2007-07-20

Essentials
Record:
Mini Team:
D/P Friend Code: 1418 3253 0207

Running on empty... Empty
PostSubject: Running on empty...   Running on empty... Icon_minitimeMon Jul 30, 2007 3:30 am

It seems that when I lose, I lose because I have too many of a bad pokemon.
I need serious help, as this is my FIRST time with natures, EVs, etc. I am considering of dropping out of tournament 3 because of this.

So, here's an example of what I think:

Sweeper: All attacks, EVs in Speed and Attack

Special Wall: All helping buffs and DoTs (Light Screen, Softboiled, Toxic Spikes...)
EVs in Sp. Def and HP

Phys. Wall: Same as special but with Def. instead of Sp. Def

Spinner: Don't know.

Special Sweeper: All Special attacks, EVs in Speed and Sp. Atk
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My team desire for PBR and stuff is something like Starmie, Magmortar, Garchomp, Electivire, Blissey(?), and Ninjask.

Ninjask for the speed buff (BTW where do I get Explosion and toxic spikes for TMs?)

Blissey for a wall and to help with the overall Defence of the team

Starmie for a range of special attacks

Magmortar for a different range of special attacks

Garchomp for a sweeper

Electivire for another sweeper.

The strategy is to send out (6v6) Ninjask. From there I use substitute, and normally the opponent will kill it. I use protect, speed again. Substitute, until I feel comfy with the speed, which then I will baton pass.